Agr Stds HomeProgram in Agrarian Studies
AboutProgramsGrad/UndergradPostDocsPeopleOld & New

Quick Links

Agr Stds Home
About Agr Stds
Colloq Schedule
Papers & Readings

PostDoc Prgrm
Financial Aid
Grad Program
Grad Seminar
Undergrad Course

Faculty & Staff
Resident PostDocs
Contact Info

About This Site

Agrarian Studies Faculty and Staff

[note: links to external faculty web pages open in new window; please report errors to webmaster]

to top Executive Board

James C. Scott
Program Co-Director [leave of absence, Spring term]; Sterling Professor, Political Science/Anthropology; Former Chair Council on Southeast Asia Studies
K. Sivaramakrishnan
Program Co-Director; Professor of Anthropology and Professor of Forestry and Environmental Studies; Chair, South Asian Studies Council
Michael R. Dove
Margaret K. Musser Professor of Social Ecology, School of Forestry and Environmental Studies
Robert Harms
[leave of absence, Spring term]; Henry J. Heinz Professor of History & African Studies

to top Advisory Board

Harry Blair
Associate Chair, Senior Research Scholar and Lecturer, Political Science
Carol Carpenter
Senior Research Scientist, School of Forestry and Environmental Studies
Amity Doolittle
Research Scientist and Lecturer, Program Director Tropical Resources Institute, School of Forestry and Environmental Studies
Kathryn Dudley
Professor of American Studies and Anthropology
John Mack Faragher
Arthur Unobskey Professor of American History, Director, Howard R. Lamar Center for the Study of Frontiers and Borders
Paul Freedman
Chester D. Tripp Professor of History
Glenda Gilmore
Peter V. and C. Vann Woodward Professor of History, Professor of American Studies and African American Studies
Gilbert Joseph
Farnam Professor of History and International Studies
William Kelly
Professor of Anthropology and Sumitomo Professor of Japanese Studies
Daniel Kevles
Stanley Woodward Professor of History
Enrique Mayer
Jon M. Musser Professor of Anthropology
John Merriman
Charles Seymour Professor of History
Peter Perdue
Professor of History
Patricia Pessar
Professor, Adjunct, American Studies, Anthropology, African American Studies, and Ethnicity, Race, and Migration
Stuart Schwartz
Professor of History
Helen F. Siu
Professor of Anthropology
Jonathan Spence
Sterling Professor of History
John Wargo
Professor of Environmental Risk Analysis and Policy, Political Science and School of Forestry and Environmental Studies
Elisabeth J. Wood
Professor of Political Science, Chair, Council on Latin American and Iberian Studies

to top Staff

M. Kay Mansfield (
Shafqat Hussain (
Graduate Assistant
to bottom

Last updated 7/24/11 at 1:59 PM

to top

News | Colloquium | Programs | Graduate | Post Doc | People | Archives
Ag Stds Home | Contact | Yale Home | ISPS | MacMillan Cntr

Program in Agrarian Studies
Yale University
Box 208300
New Haven, CT  06520-8300 (U.S.A.)

campus address:
204 Prospect Street, Room 204
tel 203/432-9833 | fax 203/432-5036

Contents copyright © 2011 Yale University Program in Agrarian Studies. All rights reserved.
Web design by H.G. Salome, MetaGlyfix []. Design copyright © 2011 MetaGlyfix.